Want to relax, share an experience or just have a friendly discussion. This is the place

Moderators: cmlean, Ed

badcooky
Getting Started
Getting Started

Post by badcooky » Sat Feb 11, 2006 7:18 pm

Well a newbie here anyway.
Loved F1 for ages I liked Lauda then Rosberg,before i liked Senna then after he was killed I liked Schumaker,still like him but not as much as before.
I like Montoya and Raikonnen now .Didn't realise how good Hakkinen was untill he was gone.
Like Webber because I am an Aussie.
Love Ferrari,but still dig Ron Dennis and Flavio and Sir Frank and Stoddart
Have had a year in the wilderness and not watched any F1 in 05.
Back now don't even know who or what is hot yet,haven't even had a look at testing but i will.
If anyone has seen some good new talent point 'em out for me by way of a reply to this and i'll check em out.
So anyway G'day to you all.
When I think of something good i'll change to it.

mlittle
Forum Hall of Fame
Forum Hall of Fame

Post by mlittle » Sat Feb 11, 2006 11:58 pm

:welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :havefun: Welcome, badcooky! I'm one of the forum moderators here(speciality's North American Motorsports) and I think you'll definitely enjoy the NewsOnF1 site, especially the forums. 8) :lol: :lol: 8) 8)

As far as 2005......you missed the changing of an era. Michael's 5-yr. reign as WDC ended, and Fernando Alonso is the current WDC. He's got a pretty good shot at repeating as champion, but...he's got both McLaren drivers(Raikkonen & Montoya) to contend with for both WDC and WCC, so it should be an interesting fight(the question seems to be whether the McLaren MP4-21 can be reliable and fast.... :shock: ). Of course, Schumacher's going to fight and reclaim his title, and there could be challenges from Honda(Barrichello &/or Button) and possibly Williams(w/Webber), so 2006 will be an interesting season to watch.