Firestone Indy Lights Champions Thread

All about the IRL Indy Pro Series and the Atlantic Championship

Moderators: Ed, mlittle

Forum Hall of Fame
Forum Hall of Fame
Posts: 11205
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 12:51 pm
Location: At the F1 Idiots Bar.............where else?

Firestone Indy Lights Champions Thread

Postby mlittle » Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:59 am

Firestone Indy Lights Champions

1986: Fabrizio Barbossa(Arciero Racing)
1987: Didier Theys(Truesports)
1988: Jon Beekhuis(Enterprise Racing)
1989: Mike Groff(Leading Edge Motorsports)
1990: Paul Tracy(Landford Racing)
1991: Eric Bachelart(Landford Racing)
1992: Robbie Buhl(Leading Edge Motorsports)
1993: Bryan Herta(Tasman Motorsports)
1994: Steve Robertson(Tasman Motorsports)
1995: Greg Moore(Forsythe Racing)
1996: David Empringham(Forsythe Racing)
1997: Tony Kanaan(Tasman Motorsports)
1998: Cristiano da Matta(Tasman Motorsports)
1999: Oriol Servia(Dorricott Racing)
2000: Scott Dixon(PacWest Racing)
2001: Townsend Bell(Dorricott Racing)
2002: A.J. Foyt, IV(A.J. Foyt Racing)
2003: Mark Taylor(Panther Racing)
2004: Thiago Medieros(Sam Schmidt Motorsports)
2005: Wade Cunningham(Brian Stewart Racing)
2006: Jay Howard(Sam Schmidt Motorsports)
2007: Alex Lloyd(Sam Schmidt Motorsports)
2008: Raphael Matos(Andretti-Green Racing)
2009: J.R. Hildebrand(Andretti-Green Racing)
2010: Jean-Karl Vernay(Sam Schmidt Motorsports)

1986-1990: sanctioned as the CART American Racing Series
1991-2001: sanctioned as the Dayton Indy Lights Series
2002-2005: sanctioned as the Menards Infinite Pro Series
2006-2007: sanctioned as the IRL Indy Pro Series
2008-present: currently sanctioned as the Firestone Indy Lights Series
The Sci-Fi Station Come by and visit when you get the chance. :)
The Wayward Tarheel I'm even in the blogosphere.... :shock:

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest